---
title: "Modify the Deadline"
canonical: "https://support.mercell.com/space/MBTSE/196505896759/Modify%20the%20Deadline"
format: markdown
---
[Sourcing] 

> 📝 This article only applies to **Sourcing**

<u>**Modify the deadline**</u>

- New deadline
  - Enter or select a new deadline from the calendar under "Modify the deadline".
- Grounds
  - Write the reasons for changing the deadline
- Click "Modify the deadline"
  - A notice of the modification of the deadline will be sent to all bidders who are logged in and familiar with the request in the Supplier Portal.

![Modify Deadline.png](media://82ed01b6-1a5b-4da5-a595-ddeefc562a4b)

  

<u>**Edit the request details**</u>

- Correct the request details
  - In the box, write a message to the bidders about correcting the request
    - The message is sent to everyone who read the request and/or left a response
- Send a message and move to correction status
  - When clicked, the above message is sent to the bidders and the request is moved to the drafts folder
  - You can then make the necessary edits to the request
  - Re-publish the request
    - When publishing, bidders receive a notification that the corrected request has now been published and they can once again submit responses to the request.

![Edit request details.png](media://b84e318b-f888-4c29-98ab-ccd0b487e12e)

*NOTE! When moving to the repair mode, all of the bidders' Started and sent responses are moved to incomplete. During the repair, you cannot visit the request or leave answers.*

 

<u>**Send the request again**</u>** **

- Enter the recipients' email addresses in the box that opens
- Send the request by clicking "Send notification again"
- You will also see to whom the notification has been previously sent above the field

![Resend the request.png](media://f7c5b936-bb3e-434c-94ef-24dd3d205f73)

<u>**Close the request**</u>

- You can close a valid request with the "Close request" function.
  - Write a message to those familiar with the request and click "Send a message and close the sourcing event"
    - The system sends an email to everyone familiar with the request, and the request is moved to the completed folder, where you can take further actions on the request

*Note! The submitted answers are valid and you can compare them in the comparison table. Unfinished answers can no longer be sent to a request.*

![Close request.png](media://da2fd83c-f4e5-4f28-a40f-5d6fd46d71d0)