---
title: "Deleting users as an administrator"
canonical: "https://support.mercell.com/space/MKB/196544725023/Deleting%20users%20as%20an%20administrator"
format: markdown
---
This guide explains how to delete users from your organisation profile.

> ⚠️ **Note:** You must have the **Organisation Administrator** role to make changes to other users’ profiles within your organisation.

### Deleting users via the Administration menu:

1. Click the **Settings** cog icon in the left-hand navigation menu.
2. Under **General Settings**, select **User Management**.
3. Click on the 3-dot menu next to the user you wish to edit, and then click **Delete**.
4. Confirm the action when the warning message appears.

> ⚠️ **Important:** 
> ⚠️ 
> ⚠️ - Deleting a user will permanently remove their account, including all **licence subscriptions** and **monitoring profiles**.
> ⚠️ - If full deletion is not necessary, you may instead consider removing the user’s subscriptions, [https://mercell.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/MKB/pages/196471652379](https://mercell.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/MKB/pages/196471652379)

> ℹ️ Before deleting a user who is the **sole owner of a monitoring profile**, it is recommended to first share the profile with other user(s) and assign a new owner.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If this step is not completed, ownership of the monitoring profile will automatically transfer to the **Organisation Administrator(s)**.

If you need to delete **your own user profile**, take a look at the article here: [https://support.mercell.com/space/MKB/195999727659/Delete+your+account](https://support.mercell.com/space/MKB/195999727659/Delete+your+account) 

<span style="color: #97a0af">*Article Reference: 090720251017*</span>