---
title: "User Rights"
canonical: "https://support.mercell.com/space/MSTC1/196163372162/User%20Rights"
format: markdown
---
When you add colleagues to the organization profile, you can set user rights. This article explains how to create a colleague group and set certain user rights. Note: You need the Manage User Groups right to do this.


# General

The user rights are not set per person, but per group. You assign a number of rights to each group. There are two groups by default: Administrators and All colleagues. The latter group can be seen as the **Other** folder.

In theory, colleagues can be assigned to multiple groups. All rights will then simply be added together.

# Change user group

1. Expand the **User Rights** tab (left menu) and click on the **Administrators** tab. Here you will see an overview of all colleagues who fall into this group.
2. Click **Add** to add an existing colleague to this group
3. Scroll down to see the current permissions associated with this group. You can change these by checking or unchecking the permissions.


## Create user group

1. Go to **User permissions** on the left side of the menu. Here you will see an overview of the different groups.
2. Click **New** to create a new user group.
3. Here you can give the group a name, add users and indicate what rights this group should have.
4. To complete it, click **Save**

## Important

Within a tender you have the option to add colleagues to the organization. These colleagues are automatically added to the All colleagues group. For security reasons, it is recommended not to grant any rights to this group. The people who are allowed to determine the user rights can place these people in the correct group.