---
title: "Replacing users in your organisation"
canonical: "https://support.mercell.com/space/MTBLT/196972019786/Replacing%20users%20in%20your%20organisation"
format: markdown
---
To replace a user you will need to go through the steps to create a user first and then remove the existing user. This is all simple to do as an  Organisation administrator  within  User management . Note:  The first person to register an account for the organisation will automatically become the Organisation administrator. This administrator will then need to assign roles to the colleagues who register after them. Adding the new user On the left side menu you will find the cog icon for  Settings,   select this to open  General Settings.   From there you can select  User management. Select  Add User.  Complete the form and select  Save. Return to  User management  and find the user you have just added. At the end of the row, to the right, you will see the 3 dot ellipsis (…). From there select  Edit.  Find the tab  Roles.  Add the relevant roles applicable to this new user. For help on this take a look at this article,    Find the tab  Licences . Add the required licences to this new user, by using the toggle button on each option. You may need to remove a licence from another user first. In that case please first follow the steps below regarding  Removing an existing user’s licence , before continuing to add the license to the user. You can scroll down and select  Manage subscription packages of this organisation  if you need to make changes to your licence options. You may wish to share an existing  Monitoring profile  with the new user. Follow this guide to do so    You have now added and fully set up your new user.  Removing an existing user’s licence To remove licences of a user you have replaced,  Navigate back to  User management Find the replaced user and select  Edit  in the ellipsis (…) Click on  Licences tab.  Use the toggle to remove the licence from the user.   The user will still remain in the system. If you wish to fully delete the user, you can read this guide on how to do it    Article Reference: 080720251400 On this page Relates articles