---
title: "Delete your account"
canonical: "https://support.mercell.com/space/MTBLV/196725014796/Delete%20your%20account"
format: markdown
---
To delete your account, follow these steps: Note:  Be aware that once your account is deleted, there is no way to bring the information back, your notifications will also stop, and you will be removed from Mercell’s email list. Deleting your account Click  your name  in the top right corner of the page Select ‘My Profile’ from the drop-down menu You will be directed to the General Information tab Scroll down and click the red ‘Delete account’ button You will receive an email with the link to finalise the deletion process. The account deletion must be confirmed within 10 minutes of receiving the email, as the link will expire afterwards. If the link is not used in time, the account will remain active on the platform, and all services will continue as usual. If the link has expired or was missed, you will need to restart the deletion process from the first step via your profile settings. Having successfully confirmed the deletion of the account, you will see a confirmation message. You will then be redirected to the login page. If you need further support, please contact your local support team. Article Ref: 101220251227